Season 6 All Stars Watch Now
(check Seasons/Episodes for more details)

Season Six (Episode 9)

William Rownd – Host

41 year old William Rownd was born and raised in Georgia. He is married and has 3 children, and is a veteran of the US ARMY (Infantry 11M) and a retired Deputy Sheriff and Police Officer. William has served on S.W.A.T., Narcotics, Criminal Investigations, and the Uniform Patrol Division. After his retirement from Law Enforcement he opened his own screen printing and embroidery business, Deadline Apparel. He enjoys Hunting, Competitive Shooting, Fishing, Hiking, Camping and any other activity involving the outdoors.



Don Bryson

I am Don Bryson from Fort Mill, South Carolina. I am 48 years old and I have the right stuff.

My 9-to-5 job every day is in the transportation industry. My company goes all over the world building major interstate and toll roads. When I’m not busy at work I’m usually home or on the range. I’ve been married to the best lady in the world for the last 27 years and she lets me indulge in my hobbies of competitive shooting. I have two of the greatest kids in the world, one just graduated Clemson, Go Tigers, the other one just graduated high school. I’ve been an avid outdoorsman my entire life, in fact I spent the first two weeks of my life on a houseboat. I went from the hospital to the lake. I was the leader of my sons scout group for over five years and have got to experience a wide variety of all seasons weather, sometimes more than I wanted.

I am very thankful for the opportunity to compete on this seasons The Right Stuff and I am looking forward to the challenges ahead.



Ray Chirnside

Ray Chirnside grew up in the sunshine state of Florida. He participated in baseball and martial arts through college and is the proud father of an amazing 13 yr. old daughter. He works with school’s districts to create community wide early literacy programs that increases reading success with children.

Ray had never fired a firearm until 5 years ago…then he was hooked! He has become an avid competitor in local and regional 3-gun matches and enjoys the friendships’ he has gained enjoys competitive fun. Thank you again for the amazing opportunity!



Raleigh Hart

My name is Raleigh Hart and I was born and raised in Ocala, Fl.
As a child, I had a love for the outdoors and sports, primarily football and baseball. Around the age of 12, I received my first gun as a Christmas gift from my parents. It was around this time that I started learning to shoot.

Into my teens and early adulthood, I remained active in physical activities and sports, as well as shooting.

I have been a firefighter with the city fire department for 20+ years. I have a daughter who’s soon to graduate high school and I couldn’t be more proud!

In the past few years, I have been a part of a local family owned box called CrossFit Living. They’ve become like a second family and I find myself there 3-4 times a week. It’s also the place I met my girlfriend and we love sharing CrossFit as a couple.

Some things I enjoy doing in my free time is traveling, going to the range with friends, working out, spending time with friends and family, and competitive shooting.

As far as competitive shooting, I started getting into that around the age of 35. I have been fairly consistent at participating in local matches as well as nationally sponsored matches, and found a passion in the process. I have developed many friendships and learned a lot along the way. Through these years, I have found that competitive shooting is one of my favorite pastimes.



Drew Pearson

My name is Drew Pearson, I’m 32-year-old and was raised on the Space Coast of Florida. I am married to my beautiful wife Jessica, and we recently had our first son.

I enjoy fishing, shooting, and anything outdoors. Currently I am working at a machine shop programing CNC machines and designing in CAD.

My brother and I started competitive shooting together a couple years ago and it has quickly become a passion. I am hoping The Right Stuff can settle who is the better shot.



Kyle Pearson

My name is Kyle Pearson, born June 1985 in San Jose, California. My family moved to Florida when I was 3 years old. After high school, I worked many odd jobs, including gun smith, weapons assembly, mold technician, and cable guy.

Shooting began as a hobby, but it has evolved into a lifestyle of a fully sponsored competitive marksman. I am on a shooting team with my twin brother, Drew. We design, set up, and help run a 3 Gun Nation match at our local gun club.

I am engaged to a wonderful woman, and I am currently a full-time student at Eastern Florida State College working on my Airframe and Power plant certification, which will be completed by the end of 2017.

It is a constant race between my twin brother and I, always going back and forth with first and second place. I am hoping that The Right Stuff will settle the argument of who is truly number 1.



Daniel Wolf

My names Daniel but most call me by my last name WOLF. I live in Corona California with my beautiful girlfriend who luckily has not killed me yet due to how much I shoot and how involved in the shooters world I am. I work at a gun store in Murrieta California known as THE SHOOTIST gun store. They have been there for nearly 30 years and fully support my shooting as not only my employer but also as a sponsor. I have been shooting for about 10 years now and started shooting competitively for the last 3 years. I started off competing in IDPA, IPSC and STEEL CHALLENGE at local matches and whatever else I could find that was near me. No more than a year later I was introduced to the 3 Gun world and now I am hooked as that is my favorite style of shooting to compete in. Besides the competition side, I have also had many years training in more tactical scenarios such as team drills, room clearing, force on force and that style of training however competition is where I focus most of time. Currently shooting in Open division, I usually go against the fastest guys in the game and this is how I believe I became a better shooter so quickly. You want to be the best, you must beat the best. I am currently a ranked shooter in 3 Gun Nation competing every weekend in local matches and major matches once a month. I travel across the US to compete in hopes to be a national champion one day. My main guns of choice are my Daniel Defense DDM4 V11 PRO, Sacred Defense Krios 2011 Build and the Mossberg 930. My entire world is based around guns and I aim to be one of the world’s best shooter someday. I know my goals and I will not stop even after I reach it.